The Last Resort: TV Wall Asset

Perhaps the main feature of the Last Resort is the TV wall that is situated on the back wall. I felt that having this playing a video in real time would look really good. Originally I intended to have the actual video that featured on the screens in the movie to be playing, but I have been unable to determine what these videos were. I may create a video montage of my development work to be playing during game play.

TV03

This is my TV wall asset rendered in 3DS Max, to achieve the look of the one in the movie I created it as a multi-sub object with two material channels; this allows me to place an image or in this case an .avi movie clip on one channel to represent the screens and a gloss black on the other to represent the boarder space between the sets.

Leave a Reply

