Hashima Island Buildings

 

In my self-Initiated project in which I am recreating a part of Hashima Island: buildings are the most prominent assets and therefore need to be recreated as authentically as possible. To do this I had to practice and re-practice my texturing techniques in Photoshop as well as my un-wrapping skills in 3Ds Max. Also because there isn’t many colour photographs of Hashima Island from the period that I am recreating, it has been a bit of a guessing game recreating the textures.

I think that most of the textures work well and I am relatively happy with the results given the short period of time it has taken to achieve them.8A view of the school, appartment block 65 and the hopital in the UDK engine.7The re-created school entrance that once greeted the pupils of Hashima Elementary School.

Leave a Reply

