Using the Oculus Rift in our Client Related Group Project.

Finally I got to have a go on an Oculus Rift today, and my first impressions of the packaged demo games where a mixed bag really; I was impressed with the level of immersiveness that I was plunged into, but was a little let down be the graphics.
However! when we managed to figure out how to get the Rift running on the UDK engine and played the Paragon Project I was much more impressed with the graphics and the total immersiveness that was we experienced, it actually felt as though I were in Paragon Station.
I feel that this is going to be an excellent way of demonstrating our project to the public in september, although we cannot rely in this as our primary means of displaying our work as some people may not be keen to experience it in this way.
Leave a Reply

