Self-Initiated Project Research: PhotoShop Texturing.

For the texturing process of my project, I am initially using photo textures as I do not currently poses the skills to create my own. I would like to incorporate my own hand drawn textures as this will be useful to create unique textures that are not available elsewhere.

Jamin Shoulet is a 2D/3D artist and designer that has worked in the industry for the last 18 years and has worked with various companies which include Blizzard Entertainment where he worked on the 2D and 3D textures for World Of Warcraft.

Below are two very good texturing workshop tutorials in which he shows how to create some realistic looking textures such as stone, wood, brick, moss and even crystals.

Leave a Reply

