Aspects of Play: Maze Game.

Of the three theme ideas that I considered for my maze game, I decided to go with one that features  fire and water. I feel this could work quite well allowing the player to be good or bad. This led me to investigate the ways in which animated fire and water could be visualized in Unity. First i tried using 3Ds Max to make a fire effect, this worked quite well in 3Ds Max but I was unable to export the animation.Fire and Water01

Then I came across this tutorial on YouTube which helped me to use the fire particle system together with a flame texture to give the effect of fire, I then used the water surface splash to give the effect of flowing water.

Fire and Water

The overall effect is quite good but maybe too realistic looking, I may change this for a more cartoon style look.

Leave a Reply

