Paragon Project: Human Asset. Update.

4

Building a human asset to populate our environment was relatively easy because I imported a pre-built model from MakeHuman, but it proved to be quite difficult to model the clothes that they would have worn. I achieved this by pushing and pulling vertices into place to give the desired look of clothing, I based my model upon the above photograph.

3dsmaxpic

This is what my model looked like in 3Ds Max before it was textured.

udkpic

After texturing the model in Photoshop it was then exported into UDK where I set up a lighting effect and a backdrop to show what the model may look like in our environment.

Man (Click to view in 3D)

Click on the man to view in 3D.

Leave a Reply

