RPG Game research and insperation

Since my idea for a RPG game is based upon the side scrolling beat ’em up genre, I decided to look at some of the games of this type that I had played many years ago, both in arcades and on home consoles. I also started re-playing the classic Final Fight, originally released in arcade form in 1989. To me it seems almost crazy that I can now play Final Fight on my phone, since I originally played the arcade version in 1990, which was cutting edge at the time!

I am going to try to make a playable section of my game using Flash and hopefully make it look similar to Final Fight and Streets of Rage.

2

Final Fight Arcade (1989).

Leave a Reply

